Loading...
Engineering2018-08-22T17:47:29+00:00

Our origins lie in Engineering.

Thanks to our project experience gathered across a wide range of industries over the years and the continuous, healthy growth of our organization, today we are able to cover the entire life cycle of a product with our competences: from research and development, certification and production up to its in-service phase.

Whether you are looking at developing a complex electronic system, dimensioning or calculating a structural component, qualifying and certifying a piece of equipment, providing the necessary maintenance documentation or optimizing your production process: you will find the right mix of reliable know-how and passion for innovation with SII.

See for yourself!

Areas of expertise

Mechanical Design

Complex engineering tasks are one of our strengths. The design experience gathered by our specialists over the years enables us to meet any challenge regarding interiors or exteriors.

The development of complete concept studies in composite materials is also one of our competence. Including the detailed design, if requested by our Client.

Main Tool is CATIA. Experience in CADDS 5, SolidEdge, SolidWorks, AutoCad, PTC, UG and EPLan is also available. FiberSim is used for composite applications. In the end, the Client can decide which tool is to be applied for the particular project.

Design Organisation (EASA)

In our function as Aerospace Design Organization, SII Deutschland possesses some privileges. Based on the project type, we are entitled to apply for amendments to the applicable type certificate (Supplemental Type Certificate – STC) with EASA.

Moreover, SII Deutschland is in the position to independently classify technical changes, as well as issue the necessary approvals for minor changes.

Structural Analysis

SII Deutschland´s competences in the area of structural analysis range from static and dynamic to Fatigue and Damage Tolerance calculation for metallic and non-metallic structures. Also in this area, SII Deutschland puts emphasis on creating synergies with our design capabilities – most effectively in the form of specialists competent in both of these fields.

Manufacturing Engineering & Container Planning

In the area of Production, SII Deutschland supports Customers in the generation of work instructions with DELMIA, in job controlling with SAP, in the conception and layout of new production lines or manufacturing cells, to name a few examples, taking into consideration optimized material flows and processes, as well as in the planning, the design and the development of innovative jigs, tools, containers, bins and receptacles.

System Engineering, Test & Validation

SII Deutschland´s expertise in the areas of Requirements Based Engineering and Validation and Verification with tools such as DOORS, coupled with a vast network of prototype manufacturers and test facilities, are key to the process of developing a feasible and certifiable design, both at part and component level.

Embedded System

Both in the Automotive as well as in the Aerospace industrial sector (avionics),  SII Deutschland supports Customers with specialists in the area of Electronics, Telecommunications, IT, Mechatronics and similar qualification with proven project experience in the development of Hardware and Software with tools such as CC++Matlab/SimulinkTargetlinkAscetPSpice and Eagle, to name a few.

Technical Documentation

In today’s world, particularly when dealing with highly complex systems, the relevant technical documentation is standardized. We create, maintain and change technical documentation for systems, facilities and equipment in accordance with the applicable military regulations. In doing so, we offer our expertise in the areas:

  • System Description
  • Maintenance & Repair Documentation
  • Trouble Shooting Manuals
  • Repair Instructions

SII Deutschland delivers documentation both on print format as well as in interactive electronic format (IETD).

In Service Support

Our specialists support you when dealing with complex Integrated Logistics Support disciplines. Our portfolio ranges from the analysis of current processes, through the optimization of cross-divisional interfaces and the development of supply maturity, up to the elimination of obsolete equipment and systems. 0Furthermore, we advise you on the relevant document standards to implement, define workflows and processes and also, offer the complete management of complex system documentation.

With our experience, we accompany you step by step towards success!

Maintanance, Repair, Overhaul

The planning and management of preventive and corrective Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul activities for different weapons system of the German Airforce is a further discipline of SII Deutschland. This includes:

  • Planning and scheduling of tools, material and other means of production
  • Production planning & control
  • Aircraft / Component Inspection
  • Creation and Maintenance of lifecycle documentation
  • Quality and attestation processes

Project & Vendor Management

To each project, SII Deutschland assigns a dedicated Project Leader, whose task is to respond to any Customer need. These specialists can also act as Customer Consultants. Their areas of specialization include:

  • Process Layout and Realization
  • Non-Conformance Management
  • Risk Management
  • Change Management
  • FMEA/DFMEA
  • Supplier Evaluations

Quality Management

Along with our Clients, SII Deutschland develops sustainable Quality Assurance processes, for example in connection with the different Weapon Systems of the German Armed Forces:

  • Assurance of Processes and Procedures
  • Process Improvements within Production and Maintenance
  • Control of traffic and operational safety of components and equipment
  • Identification and Analysis of Quality Defects
  • Supervision of Quality Tests
  • Airworthiness and Certification Consultancy

Our certified inspectors contribute to the Maintenance and Readiness of these systems, on a daily basis. Over and above, our Airworthiness Engineers and Inspectors ensure they conform to the latest standards, through the development new Inspection Procedures and Techniques. Regular Quality Assurance Audits round up the portfolio of the offered services.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Loading...
Engineering2018-08-22T11:25:33+00:00

Unser Ursprung liegt im Engineering.

Durch unsere langjährigen Projekterfahrung in den unterschiedlichsten Industriesegmenten und unser kontinuierliches, gesundes Wachstum verfügen wir heute über die Kompetenzen, um das Produkt während seiner Entstehung und darüber hinaus zu begleiten: Von der Forschung, über die Entwicklung, die Zulassung und die Produktion bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme und den anschließenden In-Service Support.

Ob es dabei um die Entwicklung komplexer elektronischer Systeme, der Auslegung und Berechnung von Strukturen, die Qualifizierung und Zulassung von Geräten, die Erstellung von Wartungsdokumenten oder die Optimierung von Fertigungsprozessen geht: die richtige Mischung aus verlässlichem Know-How und Leidenschaft für Innovation finden Sie bei SII.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst!

Kompetenzfelder

Konstruktion

Komplexe Konstruktionsaufgaben zählen zu unseren Stärken. Dank des breiten Erfahrungsspektrums unserer Spezialisten sind wir in der Lage, uns jeder Herausforderung im Interieur- oder Exterieur-Bereich zu stellen.

Die Ausarbeitung kompletter Konzeptstudien in Faserverbundbauweise gehört ebenfalls zu unseren Kompetenzen. Natürlich bis ins letzte Detail, wenn dies dem Kundenwunsch entspricht.

Entwicklungsbetrieb (EASA)

Als Luftfahrt-Entwicklungsbetrieb verfügt SII Deutschland über besondere Privilegien. Je nach Art des Projekts kann das Unternehmen bei der EASA bzw. dem LBA Ergänzungen zur Musterzulassung (Supplemental Type-Certificates – STC) oder die Genehmigung einer kleinen Änderung (Approval for Minor Change) beantragen.

Darüber hinaus ist SII Deutschland befugt, unabhängig über die Klassifizierung der Änderungen zu entscheiden und kleine Änderungen eigenverantwortlich zu genehmigen.

Strukturberechnung

Die Berechnungskompetenzen SII Deutschlands umfassen die statische und dynamische Simulation sowie FDT Untersuchungen für metallische und nicht-metallische Strukturen. Auch in diesem Bereich setzt SII Deutschland auf den Ausbau von Synergien mit der Konstruktion – am wirkungsvollsten in Form von Spezialisten, die beide Kompetenzfelder beherrschen.

Produktionstechnik & Behälterplanung

Im Bereich der Fertigung unterstützt SII Deutschland Ihre Kunden beispielweise bei der Erstellung von Arbeitsanweisungen mit DELMIA, bei der Auftragsteuerung mit SAP, bei der Neugestaltung von Fertigungsstraßen und -inseln, unter Berücksichtigung optimierter Materialflüsse und Prozesse, sowie bei der der Planung, der Konstruktion und der Einführung innovativer Fertigungsmittel und Behälter.

Systemengineering, Versuch & Validierung

Die Expertise der SII Deutschland im Bereich Requirements Based Engineering und Validation Verification, der Umgang mit Tools wie DOORS und ein breites Netzwerk von Prototypherstellern und Versuchseinrichtungen sind ein weiterer Schlüssel für die Entwicklung zulassungsfähiger Produkte, auf Teile- als auch auf Komponentenebene.

Eingebettete Elektroniksysteme

Sowohl im Automobil- als auch im Luftfahrtsektor (Avionik) stellt SII Deutschland ihren Kunden Spezialisten im Bereich Elektrotechnik, Nachrichtentechnik, Informatik, Mechatronik und ähnlicher Ausbildung mit einschlägiger Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Hardware und Software, unter Verwendung von CC++, Matlab/SimulinkTargetlinkAscetPSpice und Eagle zur Verfügung.

Technische Dokumentation

In der heutigen Zeit ist die Technische Dokumentation standardisiert, vor allem wenn es um komplexe Systeme geht. Wir erstellen, pflegen und ändern Technische Dokumentationen für Systeme, Anlagen und Geräte nach den verschiedenen militärischen Richtlinien. Dabei bieten wir umfangreiche Erfahrungen in:

  • Systembeschreibungen
  • Wartungs- und Instandsetzungsdokumentationen
  • Diagnoseanleitungen
  • Reparaturinformationen.

Sie erhalten von uns Dokumentationen im Printformat als auch Interaktive Elektronische Technische Dokumentationen (IETD).

In Service Support

Unsere Spezialisten unterstützen Sie bei der Umsetzung komplexer ILS Disziplinen. Unser Portfolio reicht von der Analyse vorhandener Prozesse, über die Optimierung von abteilungsübergreifenden Schnittstellen und der Herstellung der Versorgungsreife, bis hin zur Aussonderung Ihrer Geräte und Systeme. Darüber hinaus betreuen wir Sie bei der Einführung von Dokumentationsstandards, definieren Arbeitsabläufe und übernehmen auf Wunsch die Projektsteuerung bei komplexen Systemdokumentationen.

Als erfahrener Dienstleister begleiten wir Sie Schritt für Schritt zu Ihrem Erfolg.

Wartung, Reparatur, Instandhaltung

Die Planung und Steuerung der präventiven und korrektiven Wartungs-, Reparatur- und Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen für verschiedene Waffensysteme der Bundeswehr ist eine weitere Disziplin der SII Deutschland. Dazu gehören

  • Arbeits-/Betriebsmittelplanung und -vorbereitung
  • Fertigungsplanung und -steuerung
  • Luftfahrzeug und Komponentenprüfung
  • Erstellung und Pflege von Lebenslaufakten
  • Qualitäts- und Nachweisverfahren

Projekt- & Lieferantenmanagement

Jedem Projekt bei SII Deutschland wird ein dedizierter Projektleiter zugewiesen, der in der Lage ist, mit Rede und Antwort für sämtliche Kundenbelange zur Verfügung zu stehen. Diese Spezialisten stehen auch unseren Kunden als technische Berater direkt zur Seite. Zu ihrem Repertoire gehören u.a.:

  • Prozessauslegung und -umsetzung
  • Fehlermanagement
  • Risikomanagement
  • Änderungsmanagement
  • FMEA / DFMEA
  • Lieferantenbewertung

Qualitätsmanagement

Gemeinsam mit unseren Auftraggebern entwickeln wir nachhaltige Verfahren zur Qualitätssicherung, beispielsweise für verschiedene Waffensysteme der Bundeswehr.

  • Prozess- und Verfahrenssicherung
  • Prozessverbesserung innerhalb der Produktion und Instandhaltung
  • Kontrolle der Verkehrs- und Betriebssicherheit von Bauteilen und Geräten
  • Identifizierung und Analyse von Qualitätsmängeln
  • Betreuung von Qualitätstests
  • Beratung in Fragen der Lufttüchtigkeit und Zulassung

Unsere zugelassenen Prüfer tragen täglich zur Aufrechterhaltung der Einsatzfähigkeit dieser Systeme bei. Darüber hinaus entwickeln, optimieren und qualifizieren unsere Lufttüchtigkeitsingenieure und Co-Musterprüfbeauftragten neue Prüfverfahren und Prüftechniken zur Nachweisführung. Abgerundet wird das Leistungsspektrum mit der Durchführung regelmäßiger Audits zur permanenten Qualitätssteigerung.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen